Goddess’ Eyes

TreeStarSky300px

Dark blue night

Points of light

Dead tree silhouette

Against the sky

 

Blood and birth

Pain then life

Smile of the Goddess

In a mother’s eyes

 

I see the magic in your eyes

I see something tragic in your eyes

 

Bright sun rays

Newborn’s face

Become now Self

For finite days

 

Life and loss

Loved ones die

Shade of the Goddess

In a widow’s eyes

 

I see the magic in your eyes

I see something tragic in your eyes

 

Guilt like Hell

Death of Self

Buried in the Void

Where souls once dwelt

 

Return alive

A truth realized

Gift of the Goddess

In Enlightened eyes

 

I see the magic in your eyes

I see something tragic in your eyes

 

I see the magic

 

I see the tragic

 

In the Goddess’ Eyes

 

 

~CLS~

5 responses to “Goddess’ Eyes

    • Hi, Mari! Thank you. Did you post your sexy story on your blog yet? I’ve been checking, but thought I may have missed it squeezed ‘tween vampire histories, and re-blogs. ; )
      ~Chris

      • I didn’t put it up on my blog. I left it on Deadlyever.com
        I think I rebloged it. I’ll go check. Love your poetry. I reblogged your Isis poem today.

      • Oh, Mari … I can never live up to your generosity. You’re awesome as always. I’m really pleased that you like this work of mine. Definitely dif than the dark fiction stuff. ; )
        ~Chris

Your Shadow's voice is welcome here.

