Illusion

Tortured_Soul_4

In touch with a feeling

Far beyond imagination

Search for the meaning

Hidden in the blessing

 

An impossible dream

Is she an aparition

A Goddess she seems

In her love and wisdom

 

It’s been a long, long time now

Since I’ve been touched so

But I know that somehow

I’ll fail and let her go

 

I rush for an ending

Far beyond needs or reason

Deployed and defending

For fear of Love’s treason

 

An illogical need

Where the Hell is realization

I’ve fought to succeed

My soul given ultimatum

 

And it’s a long, long way down

To reach my soul

But there will be found

The truth you want to know

 

It’s more than it’s seeming

Soul to soul connection

I’m on my knees pleading

My heart needs protection

 

I apologize I am weak

Never felt this sensation

How can this be

A dead heart has such passion

 

Oh how love confounds

Thieves all elation

Tears me down

Complete obliteration

 

It is an illusion

 

 

~CLS~

 

2 responses to “Illusion

    • A lot of fear in these lyrics. Something we all can relate to, think on any level. Thank you, Sheri.
      ~Chris

Your Shadow's voice is welcome here.

