The Death of Days

Foggy_Graveyard_by_BlackHive

Once I awoke with my blood on my hands
My soul was ripped open wide
Forever terror held me captive
Where had all my love gone

I felt as a void not as a man
Trembling alone I cried
And from somewhere far away
Came my demon’s laughter

Oh, God
What have I done

I never want to have another feeling
Of mourning the loss of every day
Because everything I ever dreamed of
I tore from my heart and threw away

I would burrow into the center of the earth
And I would dive into the burning sun
I would search throughout the realms of madness
To find my lost passion

Yet still close behind me creeps my curse
I know that I am not the only one
To drink deep from this well of sadness
Yet still my tears come

For I never want to have another feeling
Of mourning the loss of every day
Because everything little thing I ever dreamed up
I tore from my heart and threw away

 

 

~CLS~

Your Shadow's voice is welcome here.

