Fearful Man

I feel somethin’ bearing down
I know somethin’s coming round
Beware another change ahead
Torn asunder and left for dead

Once upon a time
I died and rose again
Ain’t no Mesiah
Just a man who’s afraid

I feel something tearing down
I ain’t no King and I ain’t no Clown
Just a Stranger in a mad land
Just a fool with his empty hands

Once upon a time
I died and rose again
Ain’t no Messiah
Just a man who’s afraid

I feel something wearing down
What little strength I have found
Dying will and a broken fist
Life’s lost lessons I have missed

Once upon a time
I died and rose again
Ain’t no Messiah
Just a man who’s afraid

I feel something, anger seethin’
A life I’ve taken for no reason
Another slaughter another kill
Do unto another as you will

Once upon a time
I died and rose again
Ain’t no Messiah
Just a man who’s afraid

I ain’t no kind of Messiah

Just a man who’s afraid

~CLS~

Your Shadow's voice is welcome here.

